• Site Search
  • Lawyer Search
  • Print PDF
  • Subscribe to RSS
  • MoFolder
For questions and to provide feedback please
contact

Stephen B. Thau
Palo Alto
Washington, D.C.
(650) 813-5640
(202) 887-1571
sthau@mofo.com

Anelia V. Delcheva
San Diego
(858) 314-7672
adelcheva@mofo.com

Aaron Schohn
San Francisco
(415) 268-7451
aschohn@mofo.com

Van W. Ellis
Washington, D.C.
(202) 887-8776
vellis@mofo.com

Masato Hayakawa
Tokyo
81 3 3214 6522
mhayakawa@mofo.com

Deirdre Moynihan
London
44 (20) 79204164
dmoynihan@mofo.com

Gordon A. Milner
Hong Kong
852 2585 0808
gmilner@mofo.com

Michael J. O’Donnell
Palo Alto
(650) 813-5977
michaelodonnell@mofo.com

Mark R. Wicker
San Diego
(858) 720-7918
mwicker@mofo.com
The MoFo BioMeter is an index that measures the health of the biotechnology industry. The BioMeter averages up-front payments in licensing, collaboration, and development agreements between biotechnology companies (broadly defined) and companies that pay for commercialization rights. We focus on up-front payments because they are the most concrete representation of the value of a development-stage asset, and also because in an era of constricted venture funding for unapproved therapeutics, up-front payments from collaboration agreements have become an increasingly necessary source of capital for companies to sustain their development efforts. The BioMeter also allows us to measure changes in the industry, or by sector, over time.

Current Issue


   

Past Issues


   

 

 

Interested in Receiving Future Issues?


Send an email to .

Loading...
Loading...