Additional Options

The MoFo BioMeter is an index that measures the health of the biotechnology industry. The BioMeter averages up-front payments in licensing, collaboration, and development agreements between biotechnology companies (broadly defined) and companies that pay for commercialization rights. We focus on up-front payments because they are the most concrete representation of the value of a development-stage asset, and also because in an era of constricted venture funding for unapproved therapeutics, up-front payments from collaboration agreements have become an increasingly necessary source of capital for companies to sustain their development efforts. The BioMeter also allows us to measure changes in the industry, or by sector, over time.

Current Issue



   

Past Issues



 
 

 

 

 

Interested in Receiving Future Issues?


Send an email to biometer@mofo.com.

For questions and to provide feedback please contact biometer@mofo.com


Stephen B. Thau
(650) 813-5640
(202) 887-1571
sthau@mofo.com

Anelia V. Delcheva
(858) 314-7672
adelcheva@mofo.com

Aaron J. Schohn
(415) 268-7451
aschohn@mofo.com

Van W. Ellis
(202) 887-8776
vellis@mofo.com

Masato Hayakawa
81 3 3214 6522
mhayakawa@mofo.com

Deirdre Moynihan
44 (20) 79204164
dmoynihan@mofo.com

Gordon A. Milner
852 2585 0808
gmilner@mofo.com

Michael J. O’Donnell
(650) 813-5977
michaelodonnell@mofo.com

Mark R. Wicker
(858) 720-7918
mwicker@mofo.com