Neben rechtlicher Fachberatung unterstütze ich meine Mandanten bei der Entwicklung ihrer Geschäftsstrategien, damit sie ihre Ziele erreichen.

Deutsch | English

Als ehemalige professionelle Tennisspielerin tritt Angela Kerek zielstrebig für den Erfolg ihrer Mandanten ein. Sie berät zu Banking- und Finanzierungsfragen und begleitet Transaktionen in den Bereichen M&A, Unternehmens- und Venture-Debt-Finanzierung sowie bei Restrukturierungen. Im Rahmen ihrer Beratung von SoundCloud, PlanA.Earth, Renolit, Funke, Pamplona sowie der Lead-Banken von HeidelbergCement, Nokia HERE und Schaeffler, zeichnet sich Angela Kerek durch die Begleitung ihrer Mandanten in sämtlichen Phasen ihrer Wachstumsprozesse aus sowie bei der Beratung von Großprojekten und Vorhaben.

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei Morrison & Foerster arbeitete Angela Kerek in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Frankfurt. Außerdem war sie bei der Global Restructuring Group (CRU) der Royal Bank of Scotland in London tätig. Ihr versierter Umgang mit verschiedensten Finanzprodukten und Sektoren während ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn ist beispiellos und macht sie zu einer herausragenden Beraterin auf dem Gebiet des Finanzierungsrechts.

Ihr Engagement und ihre Begeisterung sich jeder Herausforderung zu stellen reicht über die Beratung ihrer internationalen Mandanten hinaus. Als Mitglied des Vorstands der Morrison & Foerster Foundation verantwortet sie die Tätigkeit der Stiftung in Deutschland. Dazu zählen die Unterstützung karikativer Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Gesundheit und Entwicklung von Kindern, zur Unterstützung benachteiligter Bevölkerungsgruppen und zum Schutz von Flüchtlingen.

Angela Kerek hat an der Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health ihre Ausbildung in den Themen „Improving Your Business Through a Culture of Health”(2019) und „Well-being: Achieving Worker Health” (2021) erfolgreich abgeschlossen und setzt sich für die Förderung von Sport-, Ernährungs-, Gesundheits- und Wellbeing-Programmen sowohl am deutschen als auch an den internationalen Standorten von Morrison & Foerster ein. 

Sie war Mitglied des Mental Health Committee for Europe von Morrison & Foerster, welches sich weltweit der Einführung von Gesundheitsprogrammen vor Ort für die Mitarbeiter von MoFo widmet. Das deutsche Gesundheitsprogramm wurde 2020 mit dem AZUR Award für das innovativste Projekt in Deutschland ausgezeichnet und erhielt den zweiten Preis im Wettbewerb „Best of Legal 2021“ der Wirtschaftswoche in der Kategorie „New Work, Talent Management and Culture“.

Referenzen

  • Beratung der RENOLIT SE bei der € 550 Mio. Übernahme in Verbindung mit einem Buy-Out von Familienaktionären.
  • Fortlaufende Beratung der RKW SE bei verschiedenen Gruppenfinanzierungsfragen.
  • Beratung des Davidson Capital Growth Funds im Zusammenhang mit der Finanzierung von SoundCloud, Move24 Group GmbH, tausendkind GmbH, Aliada Ltd, Monoqi GmbH, Book-a-Tiger sowie weiteren laufenden Finanzierungen.
  • Beratung von SoundCloud bei Finanzierungsfragen.
  • Beratung der gamigo AG zur Finanzierung durch börsennotierte nordische Anleihen.
  • Beratung der Spark SE bei der Refinanzierung durch Blue Torch Finance LLC in 2019 sowie durch die Silicon Valley Bank in 2018.
  • Beratung der OQEMA AG zu der Gruppenfinanzierung.
  • Beratung von HayFin Capital Management Fonds bei der Finanzierung der Paradigm Spine Gruppe.
  • Beratung von Banken in Zusammenhang mit dem Erwerb von Nokia HERE durch ein Bieter-Konsortium bestehend aus Audi, BMW und Daimler.
  • Beratung von Banken bei der € 4,4 Mrd. Übernahme von Italcementi durch Heidelberg Cement.
  • Beratung der Deutschen Börse bei der Übernahme von 360T.
  • Beratung von Pamplona / LetterOne Gruppe bei der € 5,1 Mrd. Akquisitionsfinanzierung der DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG.
  • Beratung der Siemens AG bei der geplanten Übernahme des französischen Energie- und Transportkonzerns Alstom.
  • Beratung der Funke Mediengruppe beim Kauf von Springer Publikationen und bei der Refinanzierung der Gruppenfazilitäten.
  • Beratung von Banken bei der Restrukturierung und Refinanzierung der Schaeffler Gruppe.
Show More

Video + Audio

Close
Feedback

Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.

I don’t just provide technical legal counsel, but also strategic business advice that helps my clients achieve their goals.

Deutsch | English

As a former professional tennis player, Angela is determined to win for her clients. She advises in banking and finance law working on mergers and acquisitions, corporate and venture finance, and restructurings. Providing counsel on deals for SoundCloud, Renolit, Deutsche Börse, Funke, Pamplona, leading banks for HeidelbergCement, Nokia HERE and Schaeffler, Angela excels at strategically advising clients throughout their growth curve, as well as on major projects and ventures.

Prior to joining Morrison & Foerster, Angela worked at a major international law firm in Frankfurt and spent time in London at the Global Restructuring Group (CRU) of The Royal Bank of Scotland. Her unmatched ability to master a wide range of financial products and sectors throughout her career makes her a preeminent advisor in the world of finance law.

Angela’s dedicated enthusiasm to tackle any challenge extends beyond her work for her international clients. As a board member of the Morrison & Foerster Foundation, she is responsible for the Foundation’s work in Germany, which includes supporting charitable efforts that foster children’s health and growth, at-risk communities, and refugee protection.

Educated at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, in building healthy organizations and improving business through health, Angela is committed to promoting sports, nutrition, and overall health and well-being in the workplace at Morrison & Forester in Germany and across the firm’s’ global offices. She is a member of our Mental Health Committee for Europe, which is building worldwide and on-site health programs for people working at MoFo. The German on-site health program has received the AZUR award for most innovative project in Germany for 2020.

Representative Experience

  • Advised RENOLIT SE in its € 550m acquisition in relation to family shareholder buyout
  • Advised RKW SE in relation to its group financing matters on an ongoing basis
  • Advised Davidson Capital Growth Funds in relation to the financing of SoundCloud, Move24 Group GmbH,  tausendkind GmbH, Aliada Ltd, Monoqi GmbH, Book-a-Tiger and other ongoing financings
  • Advising SoundCloud on financing matters
  • Advised gamigo AG in relation to its financing through listed Nordic Bonds
  • Advised Spark SE in relation to its refinancing with Blue Torch Finance LLC in 2019 and its refinancing by Silicon Valley bank in 2018
  • Advised OQEMA AG in relation to its group refinancing
  • Advised HayFin Capital Management funds in relation to the financing of the Paradigm Spine Group.
  • Advised banks in connection with the acquisition of Nokia HERE by a bidder consortium consisting of Audi, BMW and Daimler.
  • Advised banks in the € 4.4bn takeover of Italcementi by Heidelberg Cement.
  • Advised Deutsche Börse on the acquisition of 360T.
  • Advised Pamplona/LetterOne Group on the € 5.1bn acquisition financing of DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG.
  • Advised Siemens AG on the attempted takeover of the French energy and transport group Alstom.
  • Advised Funke Mediengruppe on the acquisition of Springer publications and on the refinancing of the group facilities.
  • Advised the banks on the restructuring and refinancing of the Schaeffler Group. 
Show More
Close
Feedback

Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.