Transfers to Third Countries - Adequacy Decisions

<div style="font-weight: normal;">The Commission has recognized Andorra, Argentina, Canada (commercial organizations), Faeroe Islands, Guernsey, Israel, Isle of Man, Jersey, New Zealand, Switzerland and Uruguay as providing adequate protection. The Commission also has recognized the United States as providing adequate protection for personal data transferred from the EU to US organizations under the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield (the replacement for the Safe Harbor Framework). In addition, the Commission has signed bilateral Passenger Name Record (PNR) Agreements with the United States, Canada and Australia that permits the transfer of PNR data from the EU to these countries for law enforcement purposes as well as a bilateral agreement with the US - the Terrorist Finance Tracking Programme (TFTP) - regulating the transfer of financial messaging data.</div>