Webinar

Controlling Third Party Corruption: A Conversation with FCPA Regulators

02/27/2019 9:00 a.m. PT - 12:00 p.m. EST - 5:00 p.m. GMT


Over 90% of FCPA enforcement actions involve the actions of third party intermediaries, such as agents, consultants, or contractors. In this panel webinar, FCPA prosecutors and anti-bribery/anti-corruption compliance standards experts share their insights and perspectives on this pressing issue. Partner in Morrison & Foerster’s Investigations + White Collar Defense Group and FCPA + Global Anti-Corruption Practice Amanda Aikman will explore a number of complex topics with her fellow panelists, including:

  • The nature of corruption risk in third party relationships
  • Common third party ABAC risks and red flags
  • What internal controls should you have in place to mitigate third party ABAC risk
  • Challenges of and approaches to managing your third party network
  • Trends in FCPA enforcement regarding third parties
  • Global enforcement trends regarding third parties
  • Anti-bribery management standards such as ISO 37001

Close
Feedback

Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.