Employment Traps in the Digital Age: Trade Secret (Including Restrictive Covenant) and Privacy Issues Abound

4/9/2019
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. BST
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CEST

Employment + Labor and Privacy + Data Security

Christine E. LyonMary RaceHeriberto Alvarez, Jr., and Eric Akira Tate

Eric Akira TateChristine E. LyonMary Race, and Heriberto Alvarez, Jr.

Webinar

Trade secrets and personal information are key assets for most employers. Join us for a webinar to discuss recent developments affecting the protection of trade secrets in California (including restrictive covenants) and the handling of personal information.

Topics will include:

  • How do recent Defend Trade Secrets Act (DTSA) developments, including the applicability of the DTSA to misappropriation before its enactment date and immunity for whistleblowers, affect employers?
  • Are employee non-solicitation agreements still enforceable in California after AMN and Barker?
  • What does the newly enacted California Labor Section 925 mean for employee mobility?
  • How does the expansion of data protection laws, from the EU General Data Protection Regulation to the California Consumer Privacy Act, affect employers?

Our panel includes:

  • Eric Akira Tate, Global Co-Chair, Employment & Labor, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Christine Lyon, Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Mary Race, Associate, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Heriberto Alvarez, Associate, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Email Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.

©1996-2019 Morrison & Foerster LLP. All rights reserved.