MoFo News Item

Best Lawyers Names Four MoFo Attorneys “Lawyers of the Year”

20 Aug 2020

Morrison & Foerster has been recognized in the 2021 edition of Best Lawyers in America, with 132 lawyers receiving 189 individual recognitions across various practices and offices in the United States. Among the firm’s ranked lawyers, four were named “Lawyers of the Year,” including:

  • Jack W. Londen, Litigation, Intellectual Property
  • Mark C. Zebrowski, Bet-the-Company Litigation
  • Michael G. O’Bryan, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • William I. Schwartz, Information Technology Law

Additionally, 42 of the noted lawyers were designated in the “Ones to Watch” category. In its inaugural year, this series recognizes lawyers who have been in practice for less than 10 years in the United States.

Established in 1983, Best Lawyers is one of the oldest peer-review publications in the legal profession. The publication’s methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The complete list of this year’s rankings can be found on Best Lawyers’ website.



Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.