MoFo News Item

Best Lawyers Names Six MoFo Attorneys “Lawyers of the Year”

20 Aug 2021

Morrison & Foerster was well-represented in the 2022 edition of Best Lawyers in America, with 122 lawyers receiving 180 individual rankings across practices and offices in the United States. Among the firm’s ranked lawyers, six were named Lawyers of the Year, including:

  • Arturo J. González, Bet-the-Company Litigation
  • Darryl P. Rains, Litigation, Securities
  • Jay de Groot, Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Kenneth E. Kohler, Biotechnology and Life Sciences Practice
  • Steve Rowles, Corporate Governance Law
  • William I. Schwartz, Information Technology Law

Additionally, 44 of the noted lawyers were designated in the “Ones to Watch” category and four MoFo attorneys were recognized by Best Lawyers for the first time, including:

  • Camila A. Tapernoux, Intellectual Property Law
  • Raff Ferraioli, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Richard S.J. Hung, Litigation, Intellectual Property
  • Seth T. Lucia, Energy Law

Established in 1983, Best Lawyers is one of the oldest and most widely respected peer‑review publications in the legal profession. Lawyers are selected based on receiving the highest overall peer feedback. Only one lawyer for each specialty and location is designated as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

View the complete list of this year’s rankings.



Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.