What's the Forecast for Tech M and A?

The Tech M&A Leaders’ Survey is a joint effort by Morrison & Foerster and 451 Research to take the temperature of company executives, corporate development officers, lawyers, bankers, and other dealmakers focused on the technology sector. The mission of this semi-annual survey is to dig into pertinent M&A-related issues with thought leaders and to spark a healthy dialogue about their topics of interest.

Despite a slow start to 2018, two-thirds (66%) of respondents to our April 2018 survey expect an increase in deal volume, the highest level since April 2014. As noted in our press release, the survey also found that 65% of survey respondents believe the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 will ultimately bolster overall dealmaking in 2018.

It is clear that dealmakers remain bullish about the prospects for tech M&A this year.

Robert Townsend, Co-Chair,
Morrison & Foerster’s M+A practice

Download the whole survey report to read more predictions on timely topics, including:

  • the outlook for technology M&A deal activity and valuations;
  • the forecast for private equity activity;
  • the impact of government policies on dealmaking; and
  • the outlook for unicorn debuts.


Contacts

Spencer D. Klein
(212) 468-8062
sklein@mofo.com

Michael Krigbaum
(650) 813-5928
mkrigbaum@mofo.com

Jackie Liu
(415) 268-6722
jliu@mofo.com

Eric T. McCrath
(415) 268-6136
emccrath@mofo.com

Michael G. O’Bryan
(415) 268-6352
mobryan@mofo.com

Graeme Sloan
44 (0207) 9204021
gsloan@mofo.com

Robert S. Townsend
(415) 268-7080
rtownsend@mofo.com

Lawrence T. Yanowitch
(703) 760-7318
lyanowitch@mofo.com

Email Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.

©1996-2018 Morrison & Foerster LLP. All rights reserved.