What's the 2017 Tech M&A Forecast?

The survey forecast represents the most bullish activity in two yearsThe M&A Leaders Survey is a joint effort by Morrison & Foerster and 451 Research to take the temperature of company executives, corporate development officers, lawyers, bankers, and other dealmakers focused on the technology sector. The mission of this semi-annual survey is to dig into pertinent M&A-related issues with thought leaders and to spark a healthy dialogue about their topics of interest.

While 2017 deal activity started slowly, more than half of the decision makers surveyed in April 2017 predict deal flow will top last year’s levels. The projection, as noted in our press release, is the most bullish outlook from survey respondents in two years.

Download the whole survey to read more predictions on timely topics, including:

  • the outlook for technology M&A deal activity and valuations;
  • the short-term and long-term forecast for private equity;
  • the potential impact of the Trump administration on deals; and
  • the forecast for divestiture and spinoff activity.

Download Report


Watch M&A co-chair Rob Townsend discuss the survey results and M&A activity in the tech sector with Bloomberg's Alex Sherman on “Bloomberg Markets.”


Contacts

Spencer D. Klein
(212) 468-8062
sklein@mofo.com

Michael Krigbaum
(650) 813-5928
mkrigbaum@mofo.com

Jackie Liu
(415) 268-6722
jliu@mofo.com

Eric T. McCrath
(415) 268-6136
emccrath@mofo.com

Michael G. O’Bryan
(415) 268-6352
mobryan@mofo.com

Graeme Sloan
44 (0207) 9204021
gsloan@mofo.com

Robert S. Townsend
(415) 268-7080
rtownsend@mofo.com

Lawrence T. Yanowitch
(703) 760-7318
lyanowitch@mofo.com

Email Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.

©1996-2017 Morrison & Foerster LLP. All rights reserved.