Webinar

New Russia Sanctions: Details and Impact

03 Mar 2022


The on-demand replay library and supplementary materials will remain active through June 1, 2023.

In this webinar, the MoFo National Security team and our sanctions lawyers from around the world, discussed the scope and impact of significant new U.S., EU, UK, Japan, and Singapore sanctions and export controls imposed in response to the Russian invasion of Ukraine. These trade controls may be the most extensive trade restrictions imposed since the end of the Cold War, and will require substantial realignments in business and compliance strategies for those companies with business in or involving Russia.

The MoFo National Security team consists of many former government officials well-versed in global sanctions. Our speakers include former Director of Enforcement at the Financial Reporting Council, Gareth Rees QC; former Director of the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) John Smith; former Chief of the Department of Justice’s Foreign Agents Registration Act (FARA), Brandon Van Grack; Also speaking are Charles Capito, who has extensive experience counseling clients on the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS) and other U.S. export controls matters; Chen Zhu who has extensive experience advising on U.S. economic sanctions, anti-money laundering, and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA); and Dr. Felix Helmstädter, who has more than a decade of experience advising on EU Sanctions and has acted as counsel to the German Parliament committee for economics and energy.

Morrison & Foerster is hosting two webinars to accommodate our clients around the world. Please follow the RSVP link and register for the presentation that is best for you.

Asia Region Presentation

Thursday, March 3, 2022
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. China Standard Time
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. SGT
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. JST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. CET
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. GMT

United States, European Union, and United Kingdom Region Presentation

Thursday, March 3, 2022
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PST
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. CET


Close
Feedback

Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.