Webinar

Investing in China: Is it Time for a New Strategy? (U.S. Session)

10 Nov 2021


8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PDT
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST
4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. BST 
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. CEST

The avalanche of new regulations issued by the Chinese government over the last six months has wreaked havoc on the market and resulted in even prominent Chinese national champions running for cover as they become subject to enforcement actions. This phenomenon has led to many North American, UK, and EU-based GPs and LPs taking a pause, reconsidering their China strategies, and asking questions such as:

  • Is China still a market that is too big to be ignored?
  • Should we expect more new regulations?
  • What should funds do about their existing portfolio companies in China?
  • Is a listing in the U.S., UK, EU, or Hong Kong still a viable exit option?
  • Which industries in China are “safe”?
  • Is the VIE structure still a viable route for investment?
  • Will securities regulators in China and/or the U.S. erect hurdles to the listing of companies using the VIE structure?
  • How will U.S.-listed, China-based companies comply with the requirements of the Holding Foreign Companies Accountable Act?

Join MoFo partners Marcia Ellis, Ruomu Li, Chen Zhu, and Mitchell Presser for a webinar at which they will share insights on the strategies that North American, UK and EU based GPs and LPs should use to navigate the Chinese market.

To access the full recording of the webinar, please complete and submit the form below.


Close
Feedback

Disclaimer

Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.