MoFo News Item

Best Lawyers Names Five MoFo Attorneys "Lawyers of the Year"

15 Aug 2019

Morrison & Foerster was recognized in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America, with 95 lawyers receiving 156 individual recognitions across various practices and offices in the United States. Among the firm’s ranked lawyers, five were named “Lawyers of the Year,” including:

  • Dennis L. Jenkins, Securitization and Structured Finance Law, Boston
  • G. Brian Busey, Litigation – Patent, Washington, D.C.
  • Jay de Groot, Venture Capital Law, San Diego
  • Michael R. Ward, Biotechnology and Life Sciences Practice, San Francisco
  • Tom E. Wilson, Litigation - Labor and Employment, Palo Alto

Established in 1983, Best Lawyers is one of the oldest peer-review publications in the legal profession. Additional recognitions are also awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.

The complete list of this year’s rankings can be found here.



Unsolicited e-mails and information sent to Morrison & Foerster will not be considered confidential, may be disclosed to others pursuant to our Privacy Policy, may not receive a response, and do not create an attorney-client relationship with Morrison & Foerster. If you are not already a client of Morrison & Foerster, do not include any confidential information in this message. Also, please note that our attorneys do not seek to practice law in any jurisdiction in which they are not properly authorized to do so.